View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Sep 16, 2021 11:27 pm



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Is ATTAC still supported? 
Author Message
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:52 pm
Posts: 13
Unread post Is ATTAC still supported?
I tried getting back into Tradewars during the Qaruentine, thought it might be good to play on tw.telnet.games 23 since I found that on Reddit. I can install ATTAC on Windows 10 and when using the scripts it can't download the CIM data because of it says memory error and it database is blank. I lost my registration info but ATTAC lets you use it unregistered just limits the loops on the scripts.

I tried Windows XP on a Virtual Machine in VIrtualBox and got the same errors.

Did REXX scripts stop working or something? Did TWGS break the scripts with upgrades?


Fri Apr 24, 2020 7:06 pm
Profile
Ambassador
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:19 pm
Posts: 2495
Location: Oklahoma City, OK 73170 US
Unread post Re: Is ATTAC still supported?
No, not supported for at least 10 years...

Swath is still supported, and supports TWGSv2. I have released an updated version of TWX Proxy, and a lot of TWX proxy scripts have been updated for TWGSv2:

TWGSv2 increased the max universe size from 20,000 to 30,000 sectors, and made a lot of other changes that pretty much break any script that is not updated for TWGSv2 including Mombot:
Subject: Mombot 4.02p released!

ATTAC might still work with TWGSv1, and there are 3 servers left that i know of:
http://microblaster.net/Servers.aspx?type=twgs1

_________________
Regards,
Micro

Website: http://www.microblaster.net
TWGS2.20b/TW3.34: telnet://twgs.microblaster.net:2002

ICQ is Dead Jim! Join us on Discord:
https://discord.gg/YFWZdrCjwb


Fri Apr 24, 2020 7:20 pm
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:52 pm
Posts: 13
Unread post Re: Is ATTAC still supported?
I got a SWATH license I just can't find it. I used both ATTAC and SWATH. ATTAC had a worldtrade script that explores the universe and finds paired ports to trade with.

I learned from ATAC not working that I have to rely on my own typing to haggle and trade and move.

I'll try Swath thanks.


Fri Apr 24, 2020 10:28 pm
Profile
Ambassador
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:19 pm
Posts: 2495
Location: Oklahoma City, OK 73170 US
Unread post Re: Is ATTAC still supported?
Swath has a world trade script built in...

TWX probably has dozens.. 2_worldtrade.ts and mombot/wppt just to name a couple.

_________________
Regards,
Micro

Website: http://www.microblaster.net
TWGS2.20b/TW3.34: telnet://twgs.microblaster.net:2002

ICQ is Dead Jim! Join us on Discord:
https://discord.gg/YFWZdrCjwb


Sat Apr 25, 2020 12:02 am
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:52 pm
Posts: 13
Unread post Re: Is ATTAC still supported?
Thank you, I just need to find my Swath registration as I have a 30 day demo now.


Sat Apr 25, 2020 7:18 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.